Sibme is a fully integrated web and mobile application. Because of that, any video you delete from one device will be deleted from the same space on all devices. That’s why it’s important to see where you are in Sibme before deleting a video.

Who is this article for?

Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.

  • Users
  • Admin
  • Super Admin
  • Account Owner

Deleting Videos from Workspace in the Sibme Web Version 

  1. Navigate to your Workspace.
  2. Find the thumbnail for the video you want to delete
  3. Click on the more menu to display the drop down menu.

Delete the video by clicking on Delete

You can also delete a video from within the video page by clicking on the three dots below the video and selecting delete

Your video will only be deleted from Workspace. If the video is copied in a Huddle, the video will still be available in the Huddle.

Deleting Videos from Huddles in the Sibme Web Version 

  1. Navigate to the Huddle where your video is stored
  2. Find the thumbnail for the video you want to delete
  3. Click on the more menu to display the drop down menu

Delete the video by clicking on Delete

You can also delete a video from within the video page by clicking on the three dots below the video and selecting delete

Your video will only be deleted from this Huddle, if the video is copied in Workspace or another Huddle, the video will still be available in Workspace or  the other Huddle.

Deleting Videos from Workspace from your mobile app

  1. Navigate to your Workspace at the bottom of your screen in your iOS app or at the top of the screen in your Android app
  2. Find the thumbnail for the video you want to delete
  3. Swipe left on the thumbnail of the video you wish to delete in iOS or click on the three dots next to the thumbnail of the video you wish to delete in Android.
  4. Select Delete

Your video will only be deleted from Workspace, if the video is copied in a Huddle or Offline Videos, the video will still be available in the Huddle or Offline Videos.

Deleting Videos from Huddles in your mobile app

  1. Navigate to your Huddles by tapping Huddles at the bottom of your screen in your iOS app or at the top of the screen in your Android app
  2. Find the thumbnail for the video you want to delete
  3. Click on the more menu
  4. Select Delete

Your video will only be deleted from this Huddle, if the video is copied in Workspace, another Huddle or Offline Videos, the video will still be available in Workspace, the other Huddle or Offline Videos.

Deleting Videos from Offline Videos in your mobile app

  1. Navigate to your Offline Videos by tapping Videos at the bottom of the screen in your iOS app or by tapping Offline Videos at the top of the screen in your Android app
  2. Find the thumbnail for the video you want to delete
  3. Swipe left on the thumbnail of the video you wish to delete in iOS or click on the three dots next to the thumbnail of the video you wish to delete in Android.
  4. Select Delete

Your video will only be deleted from Offline Videos, if the video is copied to Workspace or Huddle, the video will still be available in Workspace or the Huddle where you uploaded or copied it.

Keep in mind that, when you copy a video from one space to another in Sibme, there are duplicate copies of that video in both spaces (Offline Videos, Workspace, or Huddles). When you delete a video from one space in Sibme, copies of that video will still be available in any other spaces where a copy exists.

Did this answer your question?