This article will help you manage your videos tab on the Sibme Android app.

Who is this article for?

Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.

  • Users
  • Admin
  • Super Admin
  • Account Owner

Steps to accomplish the task:

After you stop recording in the Sibme Android app the video is defaulted to automatically upload to your private cloud Workspace. You can disable auto upload in your "video settings.”

You can also cancel the upload while in progress by clicking the red X next to the video while it is uploading.

These are samples of the different stages of video upload.

You must tap the blue "up arrow"

next to the video thumbnail in "Offline Videos" to upload to your private Sibme cloud Workspace or to a Huddle(s) you are participating in.

What’s Next:

Uploading videos to  the Sibme cloud
What if I lose my  connection while uploading a video on the web app?
When will a video be ready to view after uploading?
How do I upload a  video from my Android Gallery to Sibme?
Is there a limit to  the size of video I can upload?  

Did this answer your question?