If you ever need to delete the Sibme app from your mobile device, you’ll want to make sure that your Offline Videos are saved to your Video Gallery before deleting the app. If your videos have been uploaded to your private Workspace or to a shared Huddle you don’t need to save your Offline Videos. However, Offline Videos that have not been uploaded to your Sibme Workspace or Huddle will be permanently lost if you delete the Sibme app from your mobile device.
Who is this article for?
Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.
- Super Admin
- Account Owner
Steps to accomplish the task:
1. Access your Offline Videos by tapping on the Offline Videos Button at the top of the screen in your Android app.
2. Access the More menu for the video you wish to save by tapping the three dots next to the video on your Android app.
3. Select “Copy to Phone Gallery”
4. Repeat steps 1-3 for any other videos you wish to save from offline videos
Once you have completed these steps, videos will be available in the Gallery on your Android Device.