Only an Account Owner and Super Admins have the ability to manage people within the account. If you have a People tab, you have permission to make these changes.

Who is this article for?

Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.

  • Super Admin
  • Account Owner

Changing user privileges:

First open the People tab to find the existing User or Admin you want to modify. Then you may update their permissions and privileges by selecting the “Access” option next to their avatar.

A new page will open to show the current role which can be changed by checking the box next to the new role. 

Clicking on the See All button under Privileges will open up a pop up window that allows you to check or uncheck the boxes next to the individual privileges you can grant that user or admin.  Click the privileges you wish to add and click Save.

The default privileges for a User are to access their private workspace and the Video Library, if it is enabled. Users cannot create their own Huddles unless an Account Owner or Super User assigns them this privilege.

The default privileges for an Admin are to access their private workspace and the Video Library, if it is enabled. Admins can also create and manage Huddles and access personal Analytics for themselves and those they are coaching. Unless an Account Owner or Super User assigns them the privilege of uploading to the account Video Library or managing People in the account, they cannot do so.

Did this answer your question?