Sibme is a fully integrated web and mobile app. Because of that, any video you delete from one device is deleted from the same space on all devices. That's why it's important to see where you are in Sibme before deleting a video.
Who Is This Article For?
Based on the default User settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the User levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.
Users
Admin
Super Admin
Account Owner
Deleting a Video or Resource from Workspace in the Sibme Web App
Click Workspace in the menu on the left.
In Grid View, find the thumbnail of the video you want to delete, in your Workspace or in a folder in your Workspace.
Click the ··· (three-dot) icon to open the menu.
Click Delete.
You can also delete a video from the video page: hover over the video player, click the ··· (three-dot) icon and click Delete.
Note: Your video will only be deleted from Workspace. If the video is copied in a Huddle, the video will still be available in the Huddle.
Deleting a Video or Resource from a Huddle in the Sibme Web App
Open the Huddle where your video is stored.
Find the thumbnail of the video you want to delete in the Huddle's Artifacts.
Click the ··· (three-dot) icon to open the menu.
Click Delete.
You can also delete a video from the video page: hover over the video player, click the ··· (three-dot) icon and click Delete.
Note: Your video will only be deleted from this Huddle. If the video is copied in Workspace or another Huddle, the video will still be available in Workspace or the other Huddle.
Deleting a Video or Resource from Workspace from your mobile app
Navigate to your Workspace at the bottom of your screen in your iOS app or at the top of the screen in your Android app.
Find the thumbnail for the video you want to delete.
Tap the ··· (three-dot) icon next to the thumbnail of the video you wish to delete.
Select Delete.
Note: Your video will only be deleted from Workspace. If the video is copied in a Huddle or Offline Videos, the video will still be available in the Huddle or Offline Videos.
Deleting a Video or Resource from a Huddle in your mobile app
Navigate to your Huddles by tapping Huddles at the bottom of your screen in your iOS app or at the top of the screen in your Android app.
Find the thumbnail for the video you want to delete.
Tap the ··· (three-dot) icon next to the thumbnail of the video you wish to delete.
Select Delete.
Note: Your video will only be deleted from this Huddle. If the video is copied in Workspace, another Huddle, or Offline Videos, the video will still be available in Workspace, the other Huddle or Offline Videos.
Deleting Videos from Offline Videos in your mobile app if Auto-delete is disabled
Navigate to your Offline Videos by tapping Videos at the bottom of the screen in your iOS app or by tapping Offline Videos at the top of the screen in your Android app.
Find the thumbnail for the video you want to delete.
Tap the ··· (three-dot) icon next to the thumbnail of the video you wish to delete.
Select Delete.
Note: Your video will only be deleted from Offline Videos. If the video is copied to Workspace or a Huddle, the video will still be available in Workspace or the Huddle where you uploaded or copied it.
Keep in mind that, when you copy a video or resource from one space to another in Sibme, there are duplicate copies of that resource in both spaces (Offline Videos (if Auto-Delete is not enabled), Workspace, or Huddles). When you delete a video or resource from one space in Sibme, copies of that video or resource will still be available in any other spaces where a copy exists.









