Some users have access to multiple Sibme accounts with the same username. If a Super Admin or Account Owner deletes or deactivates a user from a particular account, and they have access to other Sibme accounts, the user will still be able to log in to Sibme and access the other accounts. In Parent/Child account hierarchies, deleting a user from the Parent account will only restrict their access from the Parent account. Users will still be able to access any Child accounts they are members of.
It is important to note that Workspace is specific to each account. If a user uploads a video to their Workspace in an account, and then loses access to that account, they will not be able to access those videos in the Workspace of the other account in which they are a member. Before restricting access from a user who has multiple Sibme accounts, or is a user in multiple accounts in a Parent/Child account, make sure the user has copied any Workspace videos they need to an account where they will retain access.
Who is this article for?
Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.