When you have users who no longer need access to your Sibme account, you can choose to delete or deactivate the user. Deactivating a user removes access for the user to log into your account, but retains their data, making it possible to reactivate the user and view analytics for that user. Deleting a user permanently removes them from your account, and all data for deleted users will be permanently deleted from the Sibme database.
Who is this article for?
Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.
Steps to accomplish the task:
To deactivate or delete a user, click the “Deactivate” button next to their Avatar in the people tab.
If the user is currently active, a popup will appear. This popup allows you to choose between deactivating the user or permanently delete them.
To deactivate the user: click Deactivate User. This will move the user to the Inactive section of the people tab. The user will no longer be able to log in.
To permanently delete the user: Type the word DELETE (in all caps) into the space provided and then click the Delete User button. This user will no longer appear anywhere in your account and will no longer be able to log into your Sibme account.
Deleting Inactive Users
Users listed in the Inactive section of the people tab will have a Delete button in place of the Access button. To permanently delete these users, click Delete and follow the directions above.