When auto-upload is enabled, your videos will automatically upload to your private Sibme cloud Workspace after you stop recording a video. The video file will save to "Offline" and will immediately start uploading to your private Workspace in the Sibme cloud.
Auto upload is a nice feature when you are recording with the countdown timer.You don't have to manually upload the video to the Sibme Cloud when the recording is finished.
Who is this article for?
Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your Sibme account administrator if you have permission.
Steps to accomplish the task:
To enable auto-upload, go to the hamburger icon and tap Video Settings for Android or Video and Network Settings for iOS.
By default, auto-upload and background uploading for recorded videos are enabled, allowing your recording to process smoothly in the mobile app.
If it has been disabled, you can enable it again by tapping the toggle button.
As you can see, background uploading is also automatically disabled when you turn off Auto-upload. When you decide to enable this feature again, you have to manually turn background uploading on by tapping “Video Upload During Recording” for Android and “Upload Video While Recording” for iOS.