If you ever need to delete the Sibme app from your mobile device, you’ll want to make sure that videos saved in Offline are saved to your phone’s Video Gallery/Camera Roll before deleting the app. If your videos have been uploaded to your private Workspace or to a shared Huddle, you don’t need to save videos in Offline. However, videos in Offline that have not been uploaded to your Sibme Workspace or Huddle will be permanently lost if you delete the Sibme app from your mobile device.
DISCLAIMER: If the Auto-Delete feature is enabled, then videos will not be stored in Offline once they have successfully been uploaded to the Sibme Cloud. Please ensure you confirm this in the Video Settings on your mobile device.
Who is this article for?
Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.
Steps to accomplish the task:
After you have logged into the Sibme app, follow these steps to save videos in Offline to your mobile device.
1. Access the Offline tab by tapping on Offline at the top of the screen in your Android app or below for iOS.
2. Access the More menu for the video you wish to save by tapping the three dots next to it.
3. Select “Copy to Phone Gallery” for Android or “Save to Camera Roll” for iOS.
4. Repeat steps 1-3 for any other videos you wish to save from offline videos.
Once you have completed these steps, videos will be available in the Gallery on your Android or iOS Device.