The Sibme app is designed to upload video to your private Workspace even when you are not in the app. If you leave the app after recording, either by locking the device or to use another app on the device, your Sibme video will continue to upload as long as it is connected to a wireless or cellular network (if cellular data upload is enabled).

Who is this article for?

Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.

  • Users
  • Admin
  • Super Admin
  • Account Owner

Background upload is a default setting in the Sibme app. You do not need to do anything to enable it.

Background uploading on an iOS device will take significantly longer than uploading while you are in the app. This will have an impact on your devices power and data usage. When you are using the Sibme iOS app, videos will upload much more quickly if you keep the app open and running. This recommendation does not apply when using the Sibme Android app.

If your device becomes disconnected from a wireless or cellular data network while uploading in the background, the video upload will pause and automatically resume once you reconnect to a stable wireless or data network.

If you notice that your video is stuck or taking a very long time to upload, you can tap the red X to the right of the video thumbnail to cancel the upload. Tap the blue cloud icon to re-upload the video when you are on a stronger wifi connection.

If your video has paused during upload, tap the play icon next to the video to resume upload when you are connected to a stable wifi connection.

The Sibme Mobile app is optimized to capture and upload video easily and quickly. You are free to navigate and use other apps on your device after you have finished recording, Sibme will continue to upload the video in the background to your private Workspace.

What’s Next:

Once your video has uploaded to your private workspace you might want to:

Did this answer your question?