You can set a timer in the Sibme mobile app to record a predetermined length of time without having to stop recording manually. By setting the countdown timer, the Sibme app will automatically stop recording once the timer ends and upload the video to your private Workspace.
Who is this article for?
Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.
To set the countdown timer in the Sibme mobile app:
1. From the recording view, tap the timer icon and a popup will appear on the screen.
2. Type the duration you would like to record. (for example: 30 for 30 minutes)
3. Then tap the Set Timer button for iOS or Set Duration for Android.
4. Press the red record button to start the countdown clock and recording. The duration you set will appear on the screen.
5. Once the recording has successfully counted down, the video will automatically stop and will begin uploading to your private and secure Workspace on the Sibme app.
Please note, if Auto Upload is turned off then the video will be placed in Offline. Otherwise, the video will automatically be uploaded to your Workspace. If Auto Delete is turned on, then the video will automatically be deleted from your mobile device once it has successfully been uploaded, otherwise it will remain in Offline for future use.