The General Settings allow Account Owners and Super Admins to change the settings that affect all Users in the Account. From what a User or Admin can do to how Huddles, videos, or mobile devices function, to name a few, many settings for the Sibme platform can be found here.


Who is this article for?

Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your Sibme account administrator if you have permission.

  • Super Admin

  • Account Owner


Steps to accomplish the task:

To get to the General Settings, go to the Account Settings page following either of these 2 ways and then click on the General Settings tile:

  1. On your Home Page, click the . . . icon that can be found on the left side above your name and picture.

  2. From the menu found by clicking your name in the upper right-hand corner.

On the General Settings tile, you can make the following changes to your account:

  • Account Name: Changing this will change the name that everyone in your account sees when they log into Sibme.

  • Account Owner: You can make anyone who is currently a Super Admin in your account the Account Owner for your account. However, this will change your user role to Super Admin. There can only be one Account Owner in each account.

  • Custom Marker Tags: Enabling Custom Marker Tags allows you to create up to four Custom Marker Tags in your account. These tags can be added to any video comment to provide context. Additionally, these tags can be searched or filtered in a video comment feed, and are tracked for frequency in Account Analytics. When enabled, you will see a button to edit custom marker tags. Click the button to change your Custom Marker Tags. You will also notice a checkbox to enable custom marker tags in Workspace. Check this if you want users to be able to tag videos with Custom Marker tags in their Workspace artifacts.

The checkboxes indicated below allow you to enable or disable features in the Account. Some of the checkboxes are self-explanatory, but further details on a few of the features are listed below the screenshot.

  • Enable Best Practices Video Library: This is the public Library where you can share videos and Resources with everyone in your Account.

  • Enable Video Transcription in this Account: If your Account has the Sibme Premium package, you can enable and disable permission for videos in your Video Library to automatically be transcribed. You can also enable Workspace Videos to be transcribed, but there is an additional fee for this service.

  • Enable Leaderboard in Analytics Overview: This turns on the Leaderboard in your Analytics Overview page.

  • Enable Frameworks in this Account: This turns on the ability to add Frameworks and Performance Levels to Artifacts and Goals in your account.

  • Default Framework: If you have multiple Frameworks in your Account, selecting one from this dropdown box will set it as the Default Framework in your Account. The Default Framework is the Framework that will be displayed in your Analytics Dashboard by default.

  • Enable Assessment Tracker in this Account: The Assessment dashboard give you a bird’s eye view of all activity in the Assessment Huddles in your Account.

NOTE: If you select Assessment Tracker you will see a box where you can edit Assessment Ratings. This box will only change your Assessment Ratings if they existed in your account prior to July 31, 2018. If you added Performance Levels or Assessment Ratings to your account after August 1, 2018, you should edit Performance Levels in the Rubrics Tab.


  • Coaching/Assessment Tracker Feedback Duration (only available when you’ve enabled trackers): This setting will change the length of time it takes for a video submission on your Coaching Tracker to change from “no feedback” to “late feedback” or on your Assessment Tracker to “Scored On-time” to “Scored Late”

  • Allow users to turn on Auto-Delete on their mobile devices: For more information on this feature, click here for Android or click here for iOS.


On the right column of this screen, you will see additional user privileges that can be enabled or disabled for all Users and Admins in your account. Changing these settings will change them for all Users and Admins in your account.


Single Sign On: For more information on this feature, click here.

NOTE: Be sure to click Save at the bottom of your screen after changing settings and privileges.

What’s Next:

Did this answer your question?