If the Account Owner has enabled the Library, it will by default be accessible to anyone in the Account. The Account Owner can, however, remove and adjust the privileges of all Users within the Account through Account Settings or for an individual User from the People Page.

Who is this article for?

Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.

  • Users

  • Admin

  • Super Admin

  • Account Owner


Permissions in the Library

By Default, Viewers, Users, Admins, Super Admins, and Account Owners all have access to view Resources, URLs, and videos, including transcripts, attachments, and comments, in the Library. Additionally, the Account Owner can give Users and Admins permission to share videos from the Library into their Workspace and Huddles. Account Owners and Super Admins have these permissions.

Account Owners and Super Admins are the only people who have default permission to:

  • Manage Artifacts in the Library, which includes uploading videos/Resources and managing/creating/editing categories/subcategories.

  • Delete videos and Resources

  • Download videos/Resources from the Library to a local computer.

Customizing Permissions for Users and Admins:

While the Account Owner can remove the privilege for Library access to all Users, the Account Owner can also grant that privilege to specific Users by going to the lock icon next to a specific User’s name on the People page and adding that permission.

If the Account Owner has enabled the Library in Account Settings under Account User Privileges, they can also give Users the privilege to upload videos and related Resources to the Library by checking the box next to this privilege OR remove the access to the Library for all Users in the account by unchecking the box next to this privilege.

Additionally, this privilege can be managed for individual Users in the Account by going to the People page, selecting "Access" next to the specific User’s name, clicking on the See All button under Privileges, and adding that permission in the General privileges area.

While the Library is an excellent space within the platform to share exemplar videos and Resources, most programs do not grant the permission for Users to upload or share Artifacts to this space. Additionally, Users do not have access to comment on Library Artifacts by default. Both of these settings can be customized in Account Settings and for individual Users on the People page as well. These permissions are able to be customized exactly the same way as the permissions outlined above.

What's Next:

Did this answer your question?