Everyone who has permission to log into your Sibme account is assigned a user role. Sibme allows 5 different user roles: Account Owner, Super Admin, Admin, User and Viewer. The chart below will explain what each user can do. Below the chart, you’ll see instructions for changing a person’s user role in the People tab of Sibme.

Who is this article for?

Based on the default user settings in the Sibme platform, you should have permission to complete this task if you are one of the user levels listed below. If you do not see the screens in this article, you can ask your administrator if you have permission.

  • Super Admin
  • Account Owner

Changing a person’s user role in the People tab

1. Locate the user you want to edit in the People tab. They will be listed alphabetically under their current role.

2. Click on the Access Icon next to the person’s avatar that you want to change

3. Select the appropriate user role for that person from the list that will appear at the top of the page. Then click Save Changes

NOTE: From this page, you can also grant individual users and admins additional privileges beyond the default privileges for their user role. To edit individual permissions for a user, click on the “See All” button under Privileges at the top of the page.

To give individual users and admins additional privileges:

  1. Click the boxes next to the extra privileges you would like them to have. (NOTE: Only some permissions are editable for each role. If a permission is able to be changed, you will see a checkbox next to that permissions. Permissions with an X next to them cannot be granted to a user with the current role. Permissions with a check mark that cannot be clicked cannot be removed from a user with the current role.) 
  2. Click the Done button.


User permissions can have a big impact on the success of your Sibme use. By customizing the user roles and privileges to fit the needs of your organization, you can balance ease of use with the security your team requires.

What’s Next:

User roles and permissions and privileges are one of the many settings you can customize in your account. 

Did this answer your question?